Hello from the Other Side

img_1539

Hello there, it’s me! Nessa! And I’m back after being gone for almost six months! Whew. I never REALLY saw that coming but internet happened. I mean, it didn’t happened! We didn’t have internet for a few weeks and then later on I just didn’t feel like spending yet another minute on the internet aka I got lazy, procrastinated which resulted to my almost six months absence in the blogging world.

I guess no one missed me and I never really would have expected someone to. But anyways, since I’ve missed posting those monthly recaps, let me just share to you some of the highlights of my 2016!

Oh no, I’m not very late, am I? But I’ll do it anyway!

best reads of 2016

Hey. So, I’m going to share my top reads for the last year. I was able to complete my goodreads challenge to read 20 books by reading 33 books. I’m gonna pick my top 10 best reads among them! (In particular order, like, ascending!)

  • A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas
  • Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard
  • Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
  • The Wrath and The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh
  • The Rose and The Dagger by Renee Ahdieh
  • Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
  • Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
  • Throne of Glass by Sarah J.Maas
  • A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

the past six months

Frankly, even I have no idea what I did during the past six months. Perhaps I was too busy with all the things going on at school (I studied a lot, but failed hard! Lol!). But anyways, to sum it up, I was able to finish internship last August. Not the most outstanding intern but hey, I made it! And also, there’s this one thing I’m so proud about – I’ve made friends! 🙂

15109616_1381591061872726_1064639996904795491_n
circle of 10

Quite an achievement, eh? We even had our Christmas Party at the beach LITERALLY after the examination. Apart from making friends, I was also able to make enemies. Okayyyy. Kidding! I’ve also had some happy and rare moments with my high school friends (who literally just live one ride away from home but rarely ever sees each other). But the BEST achievement I’ve had last 2016, maybe, was to have our booked thesis AND be able to present it during our library conference!

I’m such a happy kid. I’ve also started obsessing about LITTLE MIX whose songs I just can’t get out of my head. They have powerful voices! I love these lovely, sexy angels brought down to earth.

things i’m looking forward this year

  • College graduation!!!!!!!
  • A Court of Wings and Ruin
  • Game of Thrones Season 7
  • TWO MONTHS VACATION
  • turning twenty. ehehe.
  • More active on blogging
  • King’s Cage!
  • A satyr to appear in front of my door, saying I’m a half-blood

Yay! And that has been my first post this 2017! It might be January 3 (AND CLASS STARTS IN, LIKE, EIGHT HOURS AND I HAVEN’T SLEPT YET) but I hope it isn’t too late to greet you a HAPPY NEW YEAR AND MAY YOUR 2017 BE FILLED WITH NOTHING BUT JOY. 🙂

signature

 

Leave a Reply

