Favorite books outside my comfort zone | #T5W

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Of course! We all have our reading comfort zones, but sometimes we try to explore other zones. But wait! What is my reading comfort zone? I don’t really know what exactly my reading comfort zone is, just that I enjoy reading young adult dystopian novels! So, I’m going to consider that as my reading comfort zones. Now, what are my favorite books outside that zone? Let’s get on with this week’s TOP 5 WEDNESDAY!

the wrath and the dawn, by renee ahdieh

SERIOUSLY WHO DOESN’T LOVE THE WRATH AND THE DAWN (AND THE ROSE AND THE DAGGER!!)??? Anyway… it was in third person’s point of view — which definitely was not part of my comfort zone as I almost always read in first person’s point of view because it’s easier to read. However, this book turned out to be SO GREAT!

me before you, by jojo moyes

This wasn’t a young adult novel, I believe. And I tend to read young adult novels most of the time, and sometimes I unknowingly read a new adult book believing it was YA, lol. But anyway, despite it not being a young adult novel, I loved it a lot which I explained hopefully in my review 🙂

a court of mist and fury, by sarah j. maas

IT’S SO SEXY. Hahahah, there were a lot of intimate scenes which I usually find awkward and sometimes, I hate it however, this book is an exception. Aaaand, I still haven’t gotten over this book by the way!

percy jackson series, by rick riordan

Greek gods? Uhm, no idea… Middle grade? Was it a middle grade book? Uhm… The one thing that made me read it because almost everyone from Twitter talks about this so I gave it a go and despite having a hard time trying to go on reading with the third book, the moment I started reading it, it turned out to be so, so, so, so good!

since you’ve been gone, by morgan matson

I was actually skeptical before reading this because I was no longer the contemporary girl I was when I started reading. I think I outgrew my love for contemporary novels and they no longer play a part in my reading comfort zone. But! This one was actually good!!! I loved it, really and became one of my favorite novels.

What novels have you read outside your reading comfort zone? Did you like it?

signature

9 thoughts on “Favorite books outside my comfort zone | #T5W

  1. Oooh, a lot of these are out of my comfort zone too, and I’ve been considering read them for awhile. It’s really hard for me to step out of my comfort zone with books (on purpose anyway, sometimes accidents happen and I grab a book thinking something other than it is). Lovely post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

