Top 5 Wednesday: Book Theme Songs

Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset

At this point in my blogging career (lol), I decided to join this weekly meme that I’ve been able to see among the other blogs – TOP 5 WEDNESDAY. I originally planned to join last month but you may have noticed how unproductive I was the other month so yes, let’s do it now!

This week’s topic is book theme songs – songs you associate with different books, whether it’s because of the lyrics matching the story, the tone fits the story, or just because you listened to it a lot while reading that particular book!

I’m not really the words biggest fan of listening to songs while reading, although I do that sometimes. However, I’m one of those who like to watch fanmade videos online!! And movie/book trailers! So, let me  share to you my Top 5 Wednesday!

1.Fuck You by Lily Allen // Burn for Burn by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

The reason, mainly, is because I made a poorly done fanmade trailer of Burn for Burn using this song. As a result, it made me easily associate the song with the book. The song also has something that reminds me of the girls’ revenge in the book. And it’s one lively song which I think suits the book well.

2. Photograph by Ed Sheeran // Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

You probably know the reason, YES! The movie trailer. Ever since I read the book, I repeatedly watched the trailer and everytime it gets  to ~that~ part, it makes me go sad. And whenever I listen to the song, I go sad because it reminds me of the book and makes me think about Will and Lou upon hearing it being played!

3. When You’re Gone by Avril Lavigne // Voyage of the Dawn Treader by C. S. Lewis

When I was in high school, I was so Narnia obsessed and then I headed to YouTube to search some fanmade videos. I came across with a video in which the background music was When You’re Gone. It made me sad and almost every night, it is being played on the radio which continuously reminds me of the book and how much I love the series.

4. Say Something by Christina Aguilera // If I Stay by Gayle Forman

This one is once again due to a movie trailer, which was the reason why I bought the book. I even downloaded the song once. I don’t know why I associate it with the book aside from the movie trailer but I tend to easily get involved with the trailers and the songs used.

5. All of the Stars by Ed Sheeran // The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

Before I got to my second year in college, I was able to watch The Fault in our Stars. I guess the song played during the ending/while the credits were rolling. Then, I downloaded the song and just listened to it while reading the book.

There you have it, guys! My first Top 5 Wednesday! I think it’s still a mess but hey, I enjoyed writing it! 😀 Until next week!

what are some of your book theme songs?

signature

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Book Theme Songs

  1. I also had an Ed Sheeran song for Me Before You on my Top 5 Wednesday! I love Ed Sheeran’s music so much!! Loved your T5W. Hoping to see more from you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

