MARCH 2016, a wrap-up

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

And now the month has ended.

And now the month has ended.

Last day of March! Oh, how fast time flew. Tomorrow will be April and in the next few weeks, I will be having summer class. Which is sad?

March is my month of cramming. I did a lot of last minute studying because of FINALS, and I have been super unproductive in the blogging world during the month. But I did a lot of commenting though, which was really fun. I discovered a lot of blogs, AWESOME BLOGS, by the way.

School didn’t end until Wednesday of last week, IT WAS EXHAUSTING and I did a lot of sleeping right after that. But, I read The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin last Thursday and was able to finish it on Monday. I read The Retribution of Mara Dyer almost immediately after reading The Evolution of Mara Dyer to give conclusion to Mara and Noah’s story.

I stayed over my cousin’s house from Maundy Thursday to Easter Sunday because I was asked to. And, I got home with lungs full of dust (their house was really dusty, no matter how many times it was cleaned). We also took some photos, to unleash our bad photography and okay photo editing skills. [CAN’T UPLOAD THE PHOTOS BECAUSE WORDPRESS WON’T LET ME]

In case you haven’t noticed, my blog has a *new* layout but I am still quite dissatisfied because I used a white background in ALMOST EVERYTHING (header, the rating, signature, etc.). But, gotta admit. I LOVE THE FONT A LOT and I finally learned the art of using feature image after, you know, over a year of stay in WordPress.

For the month of March, I managed to publish three blog posts (this being the fourth).

Currently, I am reading SINCE YOU’VE BEEN GONE by Morgan Matson, and I’m excited to know what the blurb is all about. I’m still on the first 20 pages though (I’m taking my time.) It’s about two best friends, one of them was gone for a few weeks (along with her parents) and the other was starting to get worried about her bestfriend. I might write a review right after reading the book *winks*

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Me trying to be artsy in taking photos.

AND SPEAKING OF BESTFRIENDS, my best friend and I originally planned to binge-watch the 4th and 5th season of Game of Thrones sometime this summer (if we’re both not busy) but I was consumed by boredom so I finished the 4th season and the first 4 episode of season 5. I GONE CRAZY AND IT’S 24 FREAKING DAYS UNTIL SEASON SIX.

And, once again, I restarted my feed on my bookstagram. It still looks ugly because my photography and photo editing skills are not even close to good.

bookstagram
You can check me out on instagram, @bookishnessa

This post have been longer than I intended to but really. Just wanted to share stuff that got my attention this month. I hope you’ll all have a lovely spring, or summer in my case! 🙂

signature

6 thoughts on “MARCH 2016, a wrap-up

  1. I haven’t read the Mara Dyer series yet but I really want to! Great to hear you enjoyed them 🙂 I think your instagram pictures are lovely! I have an ugly instagram but I don’t really care haha – I’m not very good at photography!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

