Hello Summer and to all the books I have to read! Love, Nessa

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

2016-03-21 10.00.28 1.jpg

Summer, finally! I am so excited not because it is summer but that the semester has ended. And I could read the books I have!

Sadly though, during the semester, I was only able to buy 5 books. Gladly, these books are part of the list I made last year of the books I have to buy.

2016-03-24 02.59.53 1.jpgDuring my birthday, my father gave me money to buy me my gift. Naturally, I bought books. I purchased the books at Fullybooked, a local bookstore in our country. It was my first time buying books on said bookstore but it did not fail me. I loved the aura of the store and the people there was friendly.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

So for my birthday, I bought The Evolution of Mara Dyer and The Retribution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin and Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Also, thanks to Fullybooked, I was able to buy The Wrath and The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh just a few weeks after I reserved a copy. I have been through thinking The Book Depository was the only place where I could buy it but thanks to a Twitter friend, I discovered that Fullybooked is selling copies and that I could reserve one.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Lastly, I got Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard. I was jumping when I got it but I remembered one small fact: I haven’t read Red Queen nor own a copy (they weren’t selling it when I bought Glass Sword) so I believe this has to remain on my TBR pile.


Currently, I’m reading The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin! I’m so happy to be back reading these types of books because I’ve been quite sick reading reviewers during the past few weeks.

I know it isn’t summer in other countries, maybe including yours but…

ah

signature

7 thoughts on “Hello Summer and to all the books I have to read! Love, Nessa

  1. This is so exciting! I absolutely love the Mara Dyer trilogy and the other books you bought are top my TBR list! Not only they have quite high rating but the blurbs look intriguing. Hope you’ll enjoy them in your vacation. 🙂 Btw, I strongly recommend you buy the hardback of Illuminae! I’m currently reading it and totally in love with it. :>

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yay. And I actually bought the books because of the high ratings and the blurbs. I was curious what the talk is all about 😀

      OMG ILLUMINAE! I really want to buy and read that book! I’ve seen a lot of instagram photos and the book really looks lovely. And it’s got quite high ratings as well.

      Liked by 1 person

      • It IS gorgeous! Like, the most beautiful book I have so far. ❤ Hopefully you can get your own copy and cherish the precious baby! :)))

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

