I judged books by their covers!

dont-judge-a-book-by-its-cover-quote-1

We all heard of the quote Don’t judge a book by it’s cover, look inside and discover but we gotta admit, we normally do judge them by their covers.

Let’s judge books by their covers, yeah?


Favorite covers… EVER!

10507293 16248068 18635016 22918050

This is too easy. My pick is The Selection Series by Kiera Cass! Who does not get attracted by the sparkle, glitters, the gown, and the color? And… the story too is just as good as its cover looks.

Book I don’t like with cute cover.

23350066

Now that would be All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. I gotta admit, the cover is SO awesome, but then again, I hated the story because of its impact to me. The reason I read this was because of the cover. So freaking cute.

Good book but I don’t like the cover.

Allegiant_DemiJacket_WetProofTest.indd

My pick would be this cover of Veronica Roth’s Allegiant. I prefer the one with the red background. I kind of do not like this one because I don’t know? I just don’t. Haha.

Book I haven’t read with goooood cover!

8755776

All of the covers of The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare are pretty, no doubt about that. But of all the books, City of Lost Souls caught my attention. Jace and Clary [???] looks too perfect! I love it and yes, I haven’t read the book. Yet.

(all of the covers are taken from goodreads)


There you have it, I judged books by their covers! My hype was really set thanks to my previous post. I haven’t been able to read books lately, partly because of school and partly because I decided to read my books this coming break.

Ever judged a book by its cover? CHILL. Let me know in the comments 😀

bbb

 

15 thoughts on “I judged books by their covers!

  1. OMG, YES TO ALL THIS. I always say I DON’T judge books by their covers…but I totally do. I can’t help it though! And I don’t think we bookworms should be ashamed off it!

    I LOVE the cover for All the Bright Places, but yes, like you, I hated the insides. >.> It was such a pity as I wanted to love it but oh well. :/

    I luuurrrrrve the dresses on The Selection series covers!! I always wish that I could actually WEAR one of the dresses because they’re SO beautiful! xD *heart eyes* I’m really looking forward to seeing what the last book cover looks like!

    New follower via bloglovin!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

