The Crown by Kiera Cass: Let’s talk about the cover!


Title: 
The Crown (The Selection #5)
Author: Kiera Cass
Publication Date: May 3, 2016
Publisher: HarperTeen

Synopsis: Kiera Cass’s bestselling Selection series has enchanted readers from the very first page. Now the end of the journey is here, in a wonderfully romantic series finale that will sweep you off your feet.

Twenty years have passed since the events of The One, and America and Maxon’s daughter is the first princess to hold a Selection of her own. Princess Eadlyn didn’t think she would find a real partner among the Selection’s thirty-five suitors, let alone true love. But sometimes the heart has a way of surprising you…and now Eadlyn must make a choice that feels more difficult—and more important—than she ever expected.

The Selection series has sold more than 3 million copies and captured the hearts of fans around the world. This swoonworthy final installment is the happily ever after they’ve all been waiting for.

(taken from goodreads)

cover reveal.jpg

26074181


gg

NOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!

It pains me to say this but I do not like the cover. I know we’re all familiar with the Don’t judge a book by its cover quote and that is what exactly I am doing right now, judging it. This is my least favorite cover of The Selection series books.The head looks too edited! And violet? Is that Eadlyn’s favorite color or something?

I once had a dream that the cover would be gold or something. I actually hoped, but then again we got another violet. I scrolled through Kiera Cass’s Facebook page and saw this:

12239564_542501292585568_3212772178856355909_n

I like it better than the original cover. But then again, I don’t think there’s anything I can do. Although disappointed, I still could not wait to get my nose buried with the book. The excitement just lessened since I saw its cover.

bbb

4 thoughts on “The Crown by Kiera Cass: Let’s talk about the cover!

  1. The gold cover is gorgeous! I never really thought about the purple cover being tacky, but now that I see it in gold, I’m praying that I can somehow, some way, get my hands on the prettier version! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

