The Scorch Trials

Title: The Scorch Trials
Starring: Dylan O’Brien, Kaya Scodelario, Thomas Brodie-Sangster
Directed by: Wes Ball
Release Date: September 18, 2015 (USA)
Rating: PG-13

Synopsis: After having escaped the Maze, the Gladers now face a new set of challenges on the open roads of a desolate landscape filled with unimaginable obstacles.

(taken from imdb)

gg

Did I read the wrong book? Arayt… I started reading the book last year and put it on hold so I just finished it last month (wow). After watching the trailer, I was already having doubts on whether I should watch it but I dedcided that I should give it a go. So I did.

99% of the crowd enjoyed the movie. Everybody’s screaming, cussing because the scenes were very intense, so full of action and plot twists. Me? I was the 1% who did not. I have to admit that The Scorch Trials was amazing: the actors, cinematography, and music. It all went well but since this is based on a novel, I was waiting for my favorite part (specifically whenever Thomas and Teresa talks through their mind, and when Teresa kissed Thomas). None happened. I felt sad, I wanted to see it happen!

While the crowd was going wild while the Gladers + Teresa were escaping from WCKD’s premises, I was awe-struck. Seriously! That’s where things started to go differently, especially when Teresa was along with the guys. So many parts from the book were not included in the movie. It should have been inspired not based. I guess.

Overall, I did not enjoy the movie but was glad that Teresa betrayed Thomas. That was what I needed the most to keep me going. I wanted the movie to make me hate Teresa. And it did. I did not have the same hype as the rest of the crowd. If I haven’t read the book and did not set expectations, I would probably enjoy it. But what’s done is done. That’s it…

But this is me anyway, want to watch the movie? I think you should give it a go. My cousin would not stop telling me how much she loved the movie and I was like… oh.

2

bbb

Leave a Reply

