Hotel Transylvania

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Title: Hotel Transylvania
Starring: Adam Sandler, Kevin James, Andy Samberg
Directed by: Genndy Tartakovsky
Release Date: September 28, 2012 (USA)
Rating: PG

Synopsis: Dracula, who operates a high-end resort away from the human world, goes into overprotective mode when a boy discovers the resort and falls for the count’s teen-aged daughter.

(taken from imdb)

gg

“Not all monsters do monstrous things.”
I started this review with a quote from Teen Wolf because in this movie, it’s actually true. Dracula taught everyone that humans are their enemy. Well, you can’t really blame him because he had a horrifying experience with humans. And now, with his 118 year old daughter Mavis, all he wanted was to be with her forever to protect her against humans. I really adore Dracula because he loves his daughter too much although at some point it was so much that he lied to her. However, it was his lie that brought human to their sanctuary and so their fun and doom began.
What I really love about the movie is that it shows a father’s love and how far would it go. Heis willing to do these things to protect his daughter and at the same time, he is willing to sacrifice so that his daughter would be happy. ZING! And also the music. Johnny the Human is really cool, I think he really is. Well, his music is so cool it wouldn’t put you to sleep and well, Dracula’s preferences would do the opposite. The way Johnny speaks is really in a cool way — very human and well, Dracula’s accent reminds me of Gru.
The most disturbing thing I saw was the *drumrolls* worm cake!!! Oh it’s very gross I nearly threw my laptop (so if you’re gonna watch this movie and hate worms, I’m warning you about the worm cake). Well, apart from that, rest of the monsters are fine. Not really pleasing to my eye but not disgusting too. And Mavis is cute!
Overall, I like the movie! It’s a movie from a monsters’ perspective and how they thought the humans are the monsters on their side. Dracula always told the monsters how dangerous humans are, but that wasn’t proven when they went out of the castle. 😉 The zing thingy that happens only once is pretty cool too. (I was teary-eyed). Not the bestest movie I watched but not also the worst, you should watch it too… but beware of the worm cake. 🙂

3

bbb

 

Leave a Reply

