Fantastic Four

Follow my blog with Bloglovin
Title: Fantastic Four
Starring: Miles Teller, Kate Mara, Michael B. Jordan
Directed by: Josh Trank
Release Date: August 7, 2015 (USA)
Rating: PG-13

Synopsis: Four young outsiders teleport to an alternate and dangerous universe which alters their physical form in shocking ways. The four must learn to harness their new abilities and work together to save Earth from a former friend turned enemy.

(taken from imdb)

 

What a fantastic movie! The first Marvel I was able to finish watching and I love it. I did not find the movie boring and I enjoyed it a lot!

The first hour of the movie was slow paced… There were a lot of talkings about these and those. Well, that was pretty necessary I guess because this is a prequel, right? Miles Teller looked absolutely beautiful! I did not imagine him playing a role like Reed Richards. Wow! But he did a really great acting although I’m still in a bit of a shock. The others who were part of the film weren’t exactly familiar to me but they were great! The acting and everything.

I liked how the actors talked in the movie: they talked like real scientists or something. SO many science terms I just enjoyed listening to them. When you watch the film, you would be convinced that these kids are geniuses.

On to the next hour (well it probably was not an hour), everything just happened so fast. One minute, they were on this dimension putting USA’s flag next thing we know, Victor Doom’s on to his greed for power. I had a hard time understanding this part. I’m still actually confused just now.

Overall, I love the movie. Not bad for my first Marvel movie! I loved it so much. The actors did great, I liked the storyline and I am definitely having the hangovers! The special effects were absolutely cool. I did a lot of gasping and heavy breathing because it was pretty fantastic, the screen was so big (and we sat kinda near it) and it looked really real! They did an amazing job!

Well… Since the scene where the Fantastic Four and Victor Doom were fighting was short-lived (haha) and it’s pretty impossible that that’s just it, there should be a part 2! I would love to watch it if there will be and I am definitely watching the other Fantastic Four movies! 🙂

4

bbb

 

2 thoughts on “Fantastic Four

  1. I was a little wary of this one because I liked the original cast of Fantastic Four when it came out in 2005 but it seems like Marvel never fails to impress-I was hesitant to see Ant Man but I ended up liking that as well. I’m really glad you enjoyed this one and that it kept you entertained, despite the somewhat slow start! Love the sound of the effects. Nice review!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

