Minions

MV5BMTg2MTMyMzU0M15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwOTU3ODk4NTE@._V1_SX214_AL_

Title: Minions
Starring: Sandra Bullock, John Hamm, Michael Keaton
Directed by: Kyle Balda, Pierre Coffin
Release Date: July 10, 2015 (USA)
Rating: PG

Synopsis: Minions Stuart, Kevin and Bob are recruited by Scarlet Overkill, a super-villain who, alongside her inventor husband Herb, hatches a plot to take over the world.

(taken from imdb)

gg

After waiting for a few months, I finally got to watch Minions. Being a fan of the Despicable Me movies, I have been looking forward to watching this movie ever since I saw the trailer. The long wait is finally over and well, I would say that it was totally worth the wait.

What I loved the most about the movie is… THE MINIONS!!! Well, Bob,actually. He’s the cutest among the three! Although, yeah, all Minions are cute but to me, it’s Bob who stood out. Even if the Minions talked in a language I could not understand, okay, some of them were familiar (like Spanish) and most sounded to me like a baby trying his best to talk, I still laughed out loud.

I loved every second of the movie and yes ladies and gentlemen, I’m 18! Although I think it’s pretty disturbing, I like how the creators made the Minions look like these cute, innocent yellow creatures killing their masters. They really look like they have no idea what they just did, and when they do, they’re so good at acting like it did not happen at all! It’s pretty surprising that Minions are a lot cuter than me but are actually a lot cuter than I am.

An hour and half passed really quick while I was watching Minions. Truly, there were a lot of funny parts and I do not remember a boring part. Sandra Bullock, who is the voice behind the greatest villain of all time: Scarlet Overkill, did an amazing job! Her voice matched the character perfectly! While watching, my cousins and I were even taling about how nice her voice is!

After not being able to watch movies or read books in a few weeks because of school (and some problems), Minions is like a great kickstart in coming back to business. Even for an 18 year old, the movie appealed so much that I am very much willing to watch it again and again. And again until I could tell the Minions’ story to my grandchildren and teach them the Minions’ language. Haha 😀

Minions is a perfect watch not only for kids but also for kids at heart. It will put you into such good mood and unleashes the hype within you. The ending is really, really cute and I hope that there will still be a next Minions movie but still, I would say that it’s already perfect as it is.

5

bbb

 

Leave a Reply

