17 Again

MV5BMjA2NTI1Mzg3N15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMjYwNjAzMg@@._V1_SX214_AL_

Title: 17 Again
Starring: Zac Efron, Matthew Perry, Leslie Mann
Directed by: Burr Steers
Release Date: April 17, 2009 (USA)
Rating: PG-13

Synopsis: About a guy whose life didn’t quite turn out how he wanted it to and wishes he could go back to high school and change it. He wakes up one day and is seventeen again and gets the chance to rewrite his life.

(taken from imdb)

gg

I was oh-so bored so I decided to borrow my cousin’s laptop which by the way contained lots and lots of movies. And so, I landed with 17 Again. It’s a really, really funny movie and I’m so glad that I was able to watch it.

The movie started in 1989, where Mike was an oh-so-awesome basketball player and he was about to get a scholarship but then he bailed out of the game to run after his girlfriend who by the way was pregnant and so his life was changed. A few years later, he and his wife Scarlet were about to get a divorce and Mike was staying at his bestfriend Ned’s house. I think these 2 are friendship goals 😀 From high school ip until they’re grown up, they’ve always been bestfriends. And, ironically, Ned became more successful than Mike although back in high school, Mike seemed to be more successful than Ned.

The funnniest part of the movie (to me) was when Ned enrolled Mike (or Mark) to their school. I really think that they’re very funny because first of, Mike’s attire seemed out of place. Oh wait, scratch that. It was out of place. And Zac Efron (who played Mike) looked both cute and really, really funny. Ned was also very funny, a lot funnier than Mike/Mark is. He acts like a really cool dad although he really isn’t (hahahaha) and he fell head over heels to the school’s principal. What’s more? Well, his approaches were really, really funny! I guess the rich man needed something to spend his money for.

I enjoyed the movie a lot not only because Zac Efron IS hot but also because it’s funny one way or the other. I even recommended it to my cousin who owns the laptop. Am I that crazy? I guess I just really enjoyed it. I guess you too should watch it if you need something to laugh about; and the last parts of the movie totally blew me away! Mike did love and still loves his children. Bravo, good job!

3

bbb

 

Leave a Reply

