Legend by Marie Lu

15753977
Title: Legend (Legend #1)
Author: Marie Lu
Format: Paperback, 305 pages
Release Date: April 13, 2013 by Speak
Source: Bought

Synopsis: From different worlds, June and Day have no reason to cross paths…

Until June’s brother is murdered, and Day becomes the prime suspect.

In a shocking turn of events, the two uncover what has really brought them together, and the sinister lengths to which their country will go to keep its secrets.

(taken from goodreads)

gg

I really like reading dystopian novels. It’s stories are new to me even if people say that every new dystopian movies based on novels is the new Hunger Games. Legend is no exception (not in that new THG part). I think it’s a great amazing book.
I like its dual narration – June’s and Day’s – because I know what’s happening to its main characters. I also like how unique their names are, and it has a connection… Like 4th day of June. Okay, lol. But really though, I find it unique because when we talk about June and Day, we know it’s Legend. It’s synopsis is truly interesting.. Which made me want to go on reading!
When Day was accused as Methias’ murderer, I was already doubting about this. Day clearly mentioned that he hit Methias in his shoulder, which is absolutely different from what the Republic is saying. After June’s discovery of the truth, my theory has been confirmed. The Republic is indeed their enemy. I might’ve predicted that because of the synopsis, which I figured, stated the obvious.
When June and Day first met, they didn’t introduce each other’s names so they called each other Boy and Girl. What an endearment, right??? And everytime they kiss, I feel something called the feels. Wow, these two are so intense. I love them already!
Legend is a beautifully-written book, although I’d be honest that the first few chapters were dull (maybe because I was still adjusting because I haven’t read this kind of books for a long time). But, as I flip through the book’s pages, it became more and more exciting that I could literally not put it down. I even turned down my cousin’s invitation to go to the beach because I needed to finish this. I only predicted one event in the book and the rest were absolutely surprising.
I love Legend so much that I’m hungry to read Prodigy and Champion already. These books were supposed to be on my shelf last year but I guess the odds weren’t in my favor so I just recently bought and read it. But nevertheless, it’s amazing!

4

bbb

 

One thought on “Legend by Marie Lu

Leave a Reply

