Book Review || Percy Jackson and the Olympians: Titan’s Curse

28185Title: The Titan’s Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #3)
Author: Rick Riordan
Format: PDF
Release Date: May 5, 2007 by Puffin Books
Source: Downloaded

Synopsis: IT’S NOT EVERYDAY YOU FIND YOURSELF IN COMBAT WITH A HALF-LION, HALF-HUMAN.

But when you’re the son of a Greek god, it happens. And now my friend Annabeth is missing, a goddess is in chains and only five half-blood heroes can join the quest to defeat the doomsday monster.

Oh, and guess what? The Oracle has predicted that not all of us will survive…

(taken from goodreads)

my thoughts

The book totally blew me away! I really love the way it was written because I am well aware that I am inside the 14-year-old Percy Jackson’s head. I imagine Percy being really cute whenever he says those funny and sometimes kinda idiotic lines. It was just sad that there’s only few Percabeth scenes in the book. I ship them a lot.

Thalia, who once was a tree, joined the gang. I felt bad for Percy because his friends no longer looked to him for answers, they turned to Thalia but it wasn’t all that bad. Bianca and Nico di Angelo, and Zoe Nightshade are also the new characters I got to meet in the book. I liked Nico’s attitude and his lines were very recognizable as that of a 10-year-old. Bianca also got guts. She was a brave hunter and demigod. Her love for Nico is something I love. Until the very end, she thought of him, the only family she had left. Zoe, on the other hand, was someone I didn’t like much at first. She used words like thee and thy which are kinda old fashioned and made me wonder how old she really is. She argued a lot with Thalia and has so many issues with guys.

The Prophecy of the Oracle:

Five shall go west to the goddess in chains

One shall be lost in the land without rain

The bane of Olympus shows the trail

Campers and Hunters combined prevail

The Titan’s Curse must one withstand

And one shall perish by parent’s hand

It’s pretty obvious that 2 people will die or I believe that one will simply be gone I’m still not sure with the dead part until now. The Oracle’s Prophecy made a bit of a misunderstanding between the campers and hunters and it really seems like the two groups didn’t go well along. Zoe Nightshade really did annoy me, so did Thalia. And I’m pretty sure that if looks could kill, either or both of them are dead.

I love how PJO: Titan’s Curse was written, but certainly not how it ended, It left me hanging! GROVER WHY’D YOU DO THAT? Apart from that, the book was near perfection. I literally spent my Sunday evening and Monday morning reading the book. It’s unputdownable and I can’t wait to finish the whole series!

4

Leave a Reply

