Movie Review || Cinderella (2015)

00509f5dad324e0f8a8ca46701fbcbc1 Title: Cinderella
Starring: Lily James, Cate Blanchett, Richard Madden
Directed by: Kenneth Branagh
Release Date: March 15, 2015 (USA)
Rating: PG

Synopsis: When her father unexpectedly passes away, young Ella finds herself at the mercy of her cruel stepmother and her daughters. Never one to give up hope, Ella’s fortunes begin to change after meeting a dashing stranger.

(taken from imdb)

my thoughts

Whenever the TV is within my control, it’s usually on Disney Channel and they’ve been showing Cinderella trailers since the first parts of the year. As always, the trailers are fantastic and I decided that no matter what, I’ll watch the movie. And yes, I did!

Before Cinderella started, there was a 7-minute short of Frozen Fever. This Frozen short was really cute, especially Olaf and Elsa who are very funny and entertaining. After the short, Cinderella started playing. Like Maleficent which was released a year ago, it has narrations. The story started with the young Ella who had a perfect, happy family which was soon taken away from her. Ella’s mother died. It was very painful to me and to be honest, I was literally crying. Her father decided to remarry and that’s when the evil stepmother and stepsisters entered. I hate her stepmother SO MUCH! Her stepsisters, on the other hand, were too funny. They’re color-coded, like the one wears green and the other wears red. And also, they’re kind of a talentless. It is up to you to watch the movie and know why or in what manner but I tell you this: ANASTASIA AND DRIZELLA ARE JUST SO FUNNY.

When Ella’s father died, she’s the only one (I think) who cried wholeheartedly. Her stepmother just cried because no one will support them. And her stepsisters, well, they weren’t even crying — they were just complaining like “Who’s gonna but our lace?!” and stuff like that. Ella’s father’s death marked the beginning of the stepmother’s cruelty, although it already began but this time, it was much worse.

Moving on, Ella’s first meeting with the Prince was very cute. I SWEAR I’M STILL HAVING THE FEELS WHILE I AM TYPING THIS. Ella has no idea who he is!! The Prince introduced himself as Kit, Ella didn’t. When the people accompanying the Prince in the woods came, shouting “Your Highness”, he’s like “CALL ME KIT!!”. Ain’t that sweet? 🙂 I am so out of words. And the ball. THE BALL!!! THE EVER MAGICAL PART OF THE MOVIE I THOUGHT IT WAS REALLY REAL!!! I hated her stepmother more after destroying her mother’s dress. Disrespectful creatures. That’s when Ella stopped believing in magic, and just in time when the Fairy Godmother showed up! The whole time from during the transformation up to midnight, it was all so wonderful.

it's just so magical!!
it’s just so magical!!

Ella’s entrance was headturning, well, apart from being so elegant, she was also late. And, she was called “mysterious princess”. The fun doesn’t end there she was the Prince’s first dance. While they were dancing, me in the theater was drooling. Really! I just wanted to shout to release all these feelings. The feelings I couldn’t put in writing. Ugh! I swear it’s magical. MAGICAL is the perfect word for the film. I can see invisible sparks when Ella and Kit are together!! ♥ Ella’s slipper glass was VERY elegant. It’s a shame her stepmother destroyed the glass slipper left to Ella’s possession. But what’s meant to be, it will be. Kit and Ella lived happily ever after!!!!!!

Awesome. Wonderful. Fantastic. And other synonymous words. That’s how I would describe this movie. I will never get sick of watching it over and over again. The greatest fairytale ever told. I AM STILL GETTING THE MOVIE HANGOVERS!!

5
MORE THAN PERFECT ♥
One thought on “Movie Review || Cinderella (2015)

Leave a Reply

