Book Talk || The Books I’ve Been Eyeing

IMG_1099
Before 2015 started, I have been listing the books I wanted to buy for the whole year! Sadly, I haven’t bought one yet because of some financial issues. I’m going to talk about these books right now and tell you why I wanted to buy them.

1. The Maze Runner Trilogy by James Dashner

maze-runner-trilogy

always wanted to read this trilogy! I swear! I read a lot of good (and hurt) reviews. I read the first book already though but, I still want to own them all!

2. Legend Trilogy by Marie Lu

tumblr_mwkd7m3yco1rbywgfo2_1280

A Twitter friend recommended me these books like months ago. Reading the review and knowing it’s genre, I suddenly had the urge to buy them. I know a lot of people who has read the books and whenever they’re talking about June and Day, I’m all like “Oh, I really need to read them.”

3. The One by Kiera Cass

the-one-kiera-cass

Yes! The conclusion to Maxon and America’s story. I’m sure you are very familiar about the book and probably, you have read it. I was supposed to buy the book last year but, National Book Store didn’t have any available copies so I went home, heartbroken. This year, I have to buy my own copy!

4. I Was Here by Gayle Forman

18879761

Gayle Forman’s latest masterpiece, I Was Here, is also one of the books I want to buy! It was released last January, and I am currently crying over everytime I drop by the bookshop because of it’s price. 😦

5. Finale by Becca Fitzpatrick

finale

The last book of Becca Fitzpatrick’s Hush, Hush Saga. What will happen to Patch and Nora’s love? I have a lot of questions in my mind that only reading the book could answer! Nope, not really gonna search on the internet. I’m trying to avoid spoiler 😛

These books are the ones I wanted to have since last year. But, everytime I go visit the bookstore, I see new books. Attractive ones! Who knows, I might buy these books in the near future.

Leave a Reply

